Homework

*** Highly subject to change.***

Please check Assignment Logs daily as we take time out of class to update them.

I firmly believe that children need homework to allow them to practice the skills they learn in class.  However, I feel that 30 minutes needs to be devoted to Math and 30 minutes to Reading each night.  Therefore, I do not intend to have regular homework assignments for my class. 

If your child does not complete his/her work in class however, they will be required to finish it at home.  They also need to review the notes from the day's class each night so they will be better prepared for the test.  I will try to keep parents/guardians posted on this site as to what should have been completed in class and when graded items are due. 

Please encourage your child to work on
Study Island at home in an effort to better prepare them for the Science Final Exam at the end of the year.


We will be spending the rest of the year focusing on preparation for the North Carolina Final Exam for Science (June 2nd).  
Homework every night will be to study the Study Guide and work on Study Island.  There may be review sheets to complete for homework some nights. 

Monday: 5/22/17

*Study Island/Study the NCFE Study Guide - Quiz on pg. 1 tomorrow

Tuesday: 5/23/17 NCFE Study Guide Quiz p. 1

*Study Island/Study the NCFE Study Guide - quiz on p. 2 tomorrow

Wednesday: 5/24/17 NCFE Study Guide Quiz p. 2

*Study Island/Study the NCFE Study Guide - quiz on p. 3 tomorrow


Thursday: 5/25/17  NCFE Study Guide Quiz p. 3

*Study Island/Study the NCFE Study Guide - quiz on p. 4 tomorrow



Friday: 5/26/17  NCFE Study Guide Quiz p. 4
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday: 5/29/17 HOLIDAY!!

*Study Island/Study the NCFE Study Guide

Tuesday: 5/30/17

*Study Island/Study the NCFE Study Guide

Wednesday: 5/31/17 READING EOG

*Study Island/Study the NCFE Study Guide


Thursday: 6/1/17 MATH EOG

*Study Island/Study the NCFE Study Guide



Friday: 6/2/17 SCIENCE NCFE
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Monday: 6/5/17

Tuesday: 6/6/17


Wednesday: 6/7/17  AWARDS DAY 2:00 PM


Thursday: 6/8/17


Friday: 6/9/17 Report Cards/Last Day/Early Dismissal
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


 Upcoming Dates:



Password for a ticket – energy    
Parents/Guardians: Write this word on a piece of paper with your signature to let me know you checked my webpage. 
Your child will receive a ticket for it.