Homework

*** Highly subject to change.***

Please check agenda books daily as we take time out of class to update them.

I firmly believe that children need homework to allow them to practice the skills they learn in class.  However, I feel that 30 minutes needs to be devoted to Math and 30 minutes to Reading each night.  Therefore, I do not intend to have regular homework assignments for my class. 

If your child does not complete his/her work in class however, they will be required to finish it at home.  They also need to review the notes from the day's class each night so they will be better prepared for the test.  I will try to keep parents/guardians posted on this site as to what should have been completed in class and when graded items are due. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday: 5/14/18
We will be pressing hard on our review for the North Carolina Science Final Exam (NCFE) over the next 2 weeks. Your student needs to focus on the NCFE Study Guide and Study Island each night from now until then.

*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 1 - quiz Thursday
*Study Island

Tuesday: 5/15/18

*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 1 - quiz Thursday
*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 2 - quiz Friday
*Study Island

Wednesday: 5/16/18  No School

*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 1 - quiz tomorrow
*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 2 - quiz Friday
*Study Island

Thursday: 5/17/18  NCFE Study Guide Quiz p. 1 
Spring Band Concert

*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 2 - quiz tomorrow
*Study Island

Friday: 5/18/18  NCFE Study Guide Quiz p. 2 

*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 3 - quiz Tuesday
 *Study Island


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Monday: 5/21/18

We will begin creating our Science Review games this week. They will be created mostly in class but may need materials or assistance at home also.

*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 3 - quiz Tuesday
*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 4 - quiz Wednesday
*Study Island/Games

Tuesday: 5/22/18 

*Study NCFE Study Guide p. 4 - quiz tomorrow
*Study Island/Games

Wednesday: 5/23/18

*Study Island/Games

Thursday: 5/24/18

*Study Island/Games

Friday: 5/25/18

*WORK ON STUDY ISLAND OVER THE WEEKEND IN ORDER TO EARN YOUR LAST BLUE RIBBONS! :-)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Monday: 5/28/18  Holiday - No School 


*Study Island
*Review the NCFE Study Guide in preparation for tomorrow's test

Tuesday: 5/29/18  NCFE Science Exam 


Wednesday: 5/30/18  Reading EOG 


Thursday: 5/31/18  Math EOG 


Friday: 6/1/18 EOG/NCFE Make-ups 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


 Upcoming Dates:

6/5 6th grade Awards Day 2 pm
6/8 Last Day of School! Early Dismissal


Password for a ticket – NCFE    
Parents/Guardians: Write this word on a piece of paper with your signature to let me know you checked my webpage. 
Your child will receive a ticket for it.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~